Summer 2017 - Academic Calendar

Tues May 23

12-Week Session, Online  Courses and Internships Begin

Mon May 22

First Accelerated Evening Session Begins

Mon May 29

Memorial Day – No classes

Wed May 31 First Accelerated Day Session Begins
Mon June 12 Summer Chemistry Courses– First Session Begins
Mon July 10

Second Accelerated Day and Evening Sessions Begin

Mon July 17

Summer Chemistry Courses – Second Session Begins

Sat Aug 19 Commencement

back to top

 

Fall 2017 - Academic Calendar

Thur August 24

Residence halls open for new First Year resident students
Orientation begins for all new First Year students

Fri August 25 Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Sat August 26

Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Residence halls open for resident upperclass students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun August 27

Final Registration day for all Day students
Orientation day for all incoming Transfer students

Mon August 28 All Day/Evening classes begin
Tues August 29 Convocation Mass of the Holy Spirit
Fri September 1 Last day for course ADD
Mon September 4 Labor Day – No classes
Mon September 11

Last day for course DROP

Wed October 11 Residence halls close at 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Fri October 12-13 Fall Recess – No Day Classes
Sat October 14 Final exams for 1st Accelerated Saturday Session
Mon October 16

All day classes resume
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from the College

Wed October 18 Mid-semester grades due in Registrar's Office – Day & Evening
Sat October 21 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Thurs-Fri October 19–27 Advisement
Wed November 1 Registration begins for Spring 2018
Fri November 3 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Sun November 19 Patron's Day (Feast of Christ the King)
Tues November 21

Follow THURSDAY class schedule
No Tuesday Evening Classes
Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Wed-Sun Nov 22–26 Thanksgiving Recess
Sun November 26

Residence halls open at 12 noon

Mon November 27

All classes resume

Fri December  8 Last day of classes
Mon-Fri December 11-15

Final Examinations – Day & Evening classes
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat December 16

2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams

back to top

 

Spring 2018 - Academic Calendar

Fri January 12 Faculty Development Day
Sat January 13

Residence halls open for incoming new students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun January 14

New student Orientation begins
Informational Session for new Transfer students
Final Registration day for all Day students

Mon January 15 All Day & Evening classes begin
Martin Luther King Jr. day revised class schedule
Fri January 19 Last day for course ADD
Fri January 26

Last day for course DROP

Fri March 2

Winter Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from College

Sat March 3 1st Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Mon-Fri March 5-9 Winter Recess – No Day or Evening classes
Sat March 10 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Mon March 12 All classes resume – Day & Evening
Wed March 14 Mid-semester grades due – Day & Evening classes
Thurs-Fri March 15-23 Advisement
Wed March 28 Easter Recess begins after last evening class
Residence halls close 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Mon Mar 29-Apr 2

Easter Recess - No Classes

Tues April 3

All Day classes resume

Wed April 4 Registration begins for Fall 2018
Fri April 6 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Sun April 15 Honors Convocation
Tues May 1 Day Classes follow THURSDAY class schedule
Wed May 2

Last meeting of day classes
Day Classes follow FRIDAY class schedule

Thurs May 3 Last meeting of evening classes
Fri-Fri May 4-11

Final Examinations
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat May 5 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Thurs May 17 Assurance of Learning Day
Fri May 18 Commencement rehearsal for graduates at 1:30 p.m.
Sat May 19 Baccalaureate Mass
Sun May 20

Commencement

back to top

Fall 2018 - Academic Calendar

Thur August 23

Residence halls open for new First Year resident students
Orientation begins for all new First Year students

Fri August 24 Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Sat August 25

Orientation continues for all new First Year students
Residence halls open for resident upperclass students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun August 26

Final Registration day for all Day students
Orientation day for all incoming Transfer students

Mon August 27 All Day/Evening classes begin
Tues August 28 Convocation Mass of the Holy Spirit
Fri August 31 Last day for course ADD
Mon September 3 Labor Day – No classes
Mon September 10

Last day for course DROP

Wed October 10 Residence halls close at 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Fri October 11-12 Fall Recess – No Day Classes
Sat October 13 Final exams for 1st Accelerated Saturday Session
Mon October 15

All day classes resume
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from the College

Wed October 17 Mid-semester grades due in Registrar's Office – Day & Evening
Sat October 20 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Mon-Thurs Oct 22 – Nov 1 Advisement
Fri November 2 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Mon November 5 Registration begins for Spring 2019
Sun November 18 Patron's Day (Feast of Christ the King)
Tues November 20

Follow THURSDAY class schedule
No Tuesday Evening Classes
Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Wed-Sun Nov 21–25 Thanksgiving Recess
Sun November 25

Residence halls open at 12 noon

Mon November 26

All classes resume

Fri December  7 Last day of classes
Mon-Fri December 10-14

Final Examinations – Day & Evening classes
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat December 15

2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams

Tues December 18

Grades due by 12:00 pm [noon]

back to top

Spring 2019 - Academic Calendar

Fri January 11 Faculty Development Day
Sat January 12

Residence halls open for incoming new students
1st Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin

Sun January 13

New student Orientation begins
Informational Session for new Transfer students
Final Registration day for all Day students

Mon January 14 All Day & Evening classes begin
Martin Luther King Jr. day revised class schedule
Fri January 18 Last day for course ADD
Fri January 25

Last day for course DROP

Fri March 1

Winter Recess begins after last class
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.
Last day of refund for Withdrawal from College

Sat March 2 1st Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Mon-Fri March 4-8 Winter Recess – No Day or Evening classes
Sat March 9 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session classes begin
Mon March 11 All classes resume – Day & Evening
Wed March 13 Mid-semester grades due – Day & Evening classes
Thurs-Fri March 14-22 Advisement
Wed March 27 Registration begins for Fall 2019
Fri March 29 Last day for authorized course Withdrawal (no refund)
Wed April 17 Easter Recess begins after last evening class
Residence halls close 9:00 p.m.
Thurs-Mon Apr 18-22

Easter Recess - No Classes

Tues April 23

All Day classes resume

Sun April 28 Honors Convocation
Tues April 30 Day Classes follow THURSDAY class schedule
Wed May 1

Last meeting of day classes
Day Classes follow FRIDAY class schedule

Thurs May 2 Last meeting of evening classes
Fri-Fri May 3-10

Final Examinations
Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Sat May 4 2nd Accelerated Saturday Session final exams
Tues May 14 Grades due by 12:00 pm [noon]
Thurs May 16 Assurance of Learning Day
Fri May 17 Commencement rehearsal for graduates at 1:30 p.m.
Sat May 18 Baccalaureate Mass
Sun May 19

Commencement